Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898

Staff

Editorial and Business Office
7 Ware Street, Cambridge, Mass. 02138-4037
Tel: 617-495-5746 Fax: 617-495-0324
View directions to our office.

Staff

Editor: John S. Rosenberg
john_rosenberg@harvard.edu

 

Senior Editor: Jean Martin
jean_martin@harvard.edu

 

Managing Editor: Jonathan S. Shaw
jon_shaw@harvard.edu

 

Art Director: Jennifer Carling
jennifer_carling@harvard.edu

 

Associate Editor: Sophia Nguyen
sophia_nguyen@harvard.edu

 

Assistant Editor - Online: Laura Levis
laura_levis@harvard.edu

 

Assistant Editor: Nell Porter Brown

nell_porter_brown@harvard.edu

 

Obituaries Editor: Deborah Smullyan
obituaries@harvard.edu

 

Class Notes Editor: Colleen Lannon
classnotes@harvard.edu

 

Publisher: Irina Kuksin
irina_kuksin@harvard.edu

 

Director of Circulation
and Fundraising:
Felecia Carter
felecia_carter@harvard.edu

 

Director of Advertising: Robert D. Fitta
bob_fitta@harvard.edu

 

Advertising Account Manager: Abby Shepard
abby_shepard@harvard.edu

 

Designer and Integrated
Marketing Manager:
Jennifer Beaumont
jennifer_beaumont@harvard.edu

 

Classified Advertising
Manager:
Gretchen Bostrom
gretchen_bostrom@harvard.edu

 

Donor Relations and Stewardship
Manager:
Allison Kern
allison_kern@harvard.edu

 

Production &
New Media Manager:
Mark Felton
mark_felton@harvard.edu

 

Associate Web Developer: Jeff Hudecek
jeff_hudecek@harvard.edu

 

Gift Processor and
Office Manager:
Robert Bonotto
robert_bonotto@harvard.edu

Contributing Editors

 

John T. Bethell, John de Cuevas, Adam Goodheart, Elizabeth Gudrais, Jim Harrison, Courtney Humphries, Christopher S. Johnson, Adam Kirsch, Colleen Lannon, Christopher Reed, Stu Rosner, Deborah Smullyan, Mark Steele


Board of Directors

President: Henry Rosovsky, JF '57, Ph.D. '59, LL.D. '98

Directors: Suzanne Blier, Peter K. Bol, Jonathan L.S. Byrnes, D.B.A. '80, Thomas F. Kelly, Ph.D. '73, Randolph C. Lindel '66, Lars Peter Knoth Madsen, John P. Reardon Jr. '60


Board of Incorporators

This magazine, at first called the Harvard Bulletin, was founded in 1898. Its Board of Incorporators was chartered in 1924 and remains active in the magazine's governance. The membership is as follows: Stephen J. Bailey, AMP '94; Jeffrey S. Behrens '89, William I. Bennett '62, M.D. '69; John T. Bethell '54; Peter K. Bol; Fox Butterfield '61, A.M. '64; Sewell Chan '98; Jonathan S. Cohn '91; Philip M. Cronin '53, J.D. '56; John de Cuevas '52; James F. Dwinell III '62; Anne Fadiman '74; Benjamin M. Friedman '66, Ph.D. '71; Robert H. Giles, NF '66; Richard H. Gilman, M.B.A. '83; Owen Gingerich, Ph.D. '62; Adam K. Goodheart '92; Philip C. Haughey '57, Brian R. Hecht '92; Sarah Blaffer Hrdy '68, Ph.D. '75; Ellen Hume '68; Alex S. Jones, NF '82; Bill Kovach, NF '89; Florence Ladd, BI '72; Jennifer 8 Lee '99; Scott Malkin '80, J.D.-M.B.A. '83; Margaret H. Marshall, Ed.M. '69, Ed '77, L '78; Lisa L. Martin, Ph.D. '90; David McClintick '62; Winthrop L. McCormack '67; M. Lee Pelton, Ph.D. '84; John P. Reardon Jr. '60; Christopher Reed; Harriet Ritvo '68, Ph.D. '75; Henry Rosovsky, JF '57, Ph.D. '59, LL.D. '98; Barbara Rudolph '77; Robert N. Shapiro '72, J.D. '78; Theda Skocpol, Ph.D. '75; Peter A. Spiers '76; Scott H. Stossel '91; Sherry Turkle '69, Ph.D. '76; Robert H. Weiss '54; Jan Ziolkowski


Undergraduate Fellows

Berta Greenwald Ledecky Fellows: Oliva Munk ’16, Melanie Wang ’15
Daniel Steiner Fellows: Francesca Annicchiarico ’16, Zara Zhang ’17