Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898


Cambridge Scholars

July-August 2010

Four members of the class of 2010 have won Harvard Cambridge Scholarships to study at Cambridge University during the 2010-2011 academic year. Government concentrator Nishchal Basnyat, of Kirkland House and Katmandu, Nepal, will be the Charles Henry Fiske III Scholar at Trinity College; neurology concentrator Laurel Gabard-Durnam, of Eliot House and Ithaca, New York, will be the Lionel de Jersey Scholar at Emmanuel College; philosophy concentrator Laurence Holland, of Eliot House and New York City, will be the John Eliot Scholar at Jesus College; and social studies concentrator Seth Packrone, of Lowell House and Uniontown, Pennsylvania, will be the Governor William Shirley Scholar at Pembroke College.

You Might Also Like: